Uncategorized

Truth of Fazaail e Aamaal…!!!

Allah says in the Quraan, Verily! Allah, with Him (Alone) is the knowledge of the Hour, He sends down the rain, and knows that which is in the womb. No person knows what he will earn tomorrow, and no person knows what land he will die. Verily, Allah is All-Knower, All-Aware. [Soorah Luqman (31): 34]

But the Fazaail Aamal says, Abul Husain Maliki says that he associated with Shaikh Khair Nurbaf for several years. The Shaikh said to him, eight days before his death. I shall die on Thursday evening, at the time of Maghrib Salaat, and I shall be buried on Friday after Jumuah Salaat. Although, he advised me not to forget, but I forgot about it and, on Friday morning, a man told me about the Shaikhs death. I immediately went to his place¦ asked people the details of the Shaikhs experience of death. A person¦ narrated to me that the Shaikh swooned for a while just before Maghrib Salaat. Then, he recovered somewhat and said to someone in the corner of the room, who was invisible to others, Stop for a while; you have been commanded to do a thing and I have been commanded to do a thing. That which you are commanded to do (viz. to take my life) will not escape you, but that which I am commanded to do (viz. to observe Maghrib Salaat) will escape me. Let me do as I am commanded. He then called for water, made a fresh Wudhu and performed Maghrib Salaat. After this, he laid himself on the bed, closed his eyes and gave up his life.

[Fazaail-e-Aamaal, (Eng. Trans.) Virtues of Charity, Chapter.6, p.609, (2nd South African Impression 1414-1993. Published by Waterval Islamic Institute)]

This Deviant Story Promotes that certain individuals know the place and time of their death and even make the Angel of Death wait until they have finished their prayers.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Truth of Fazaail e Aamaal…!!!

  1. Exactly… no one besides Allah has knowledge of the ghayb or unseen, in this case the time of one’s death… Nor does death wait for anyone to go and perform good deeds.

    May Allah keep us steadfast on the right path and safeguard our imaan.. ameen

    • Alhamdolillah Aaameen.

      There was a time wen i took religion lightly and sometimes such stories use to amuse me. But Alhamdolillah i am grateful to Allah SWT, that He gave me knowledge of righteous deen and put the importance of daleel and correct manhaj in my heart.

Leave a Reply

