Uncategorized

To Chacha Chowdhary with Love

Dear Sir,

Today I felt to open my heart and remember you the way I use to when I was a kid. You must be thinking I forgot you, but it’s not true. I can never forget the person who brought creativity to my life. I have grown up with you. Today I want to thank you for your hard work and inspiring stories which you gave me. I still remember the days when I use to crave to read about every new adventure of yours. The rules in my house slowed me down to know you better, as I was only allowed to buy a single comic every month. Thanks to the people who use to give me comics on rent. As I have grown up, I have shared my love with many things and people, but my love for and respect for you remains the same. There were times when you were my only friend and teacher at the same time.

Your attire always had some wisdom attached to it. The red turban, a wooden stick (which use to perfect weapon at times of dire need) and your double pocket waistcoat, were all not less than a fashion statement to me. You taught people to trust each other, as every reader of yours knew that you never locked your house when you went out. I wonder why people could not trust each other like you did. You held my hand in times when we there was no facebook, twitter or any social networking sites as a matter of fact. If the computer was talked about in those times, was only when it was compared to your brain. When the footnotes said “ Chacha Chowdhary’s brain is faster than a computer”, those were the times which made me wonder how fast a computer can work or think. It’s a pity that people have forgotten you for the same machine.

I thank you for consistently teaching me in my younger days, even on days when you weren’t in the highest of spirits. I never heard a complaint from you.  I thank you for being so motivated in telling your stories and adventures even when the crowd of your fans vanished into the world of technology and gadgets. You can’t imagine your impact on my life. You were the one who taught me right from wrong, truth from lies, patience and reasoning.  

I want to thank Binni Chachi (your wife), who took care of the household, when you brought us your adventures. It would have been impossible without her. I can only imagine the uphill struggle and tiring hard work she put in making those immensely big meals for Sabu. I thank Sabu to help you in the dire situations, you needed him. I wish you can come again and amaze us with your enthralling adventures. You just take good care of yourself, as you must be older and wiser now. I will always love you.

Give my respect and love to Binni, Sabu and rocket.

Your best fan and admirer

Danish

Image

Standard

Leave a Reply

